Can notifications be set for when a new candidate applies?
All users who have been assigned a role in the vacancy as Recruiter, Job Owner, HR Advisor, or Committee + Invite can change the notifications. You can do this by following the following steps:
- Go to the vacancy for which you want to receive notifications.
- Click on “Options” and select the “Living Folder”.
- Click “Options” again and select “Folder Settings”.
- Here you can adjust the notification settings to receive notifications.
Note! When you adjust the notification it is important to remember that all members with an active role in the vacancy will receive the notifications.
Is it possible to turn off notifications for reviews given by the selection committee?
All users who have been assigned a role in the vacancy as Recruiter, Job Owner, HR Advisor, or committee + invite can change the notifications.
- Go to the vacancy for which you want to disable notifications.
- Click on “Options” and select the “Living Folder”.
- Click “Options” again and select “Folder Settings.”
- Here you can adjust the notification settings to receive notifications.
Note! When you customize the notification it is important to remember that all members with an active role in the vacancy will receive the notifications.
As an HR Advisor, why don't I have access to the vacancies managed by my colleagues for the same faculty?
As an HR Advisor, you have access to the job postings of your direct colleagues who work in the same department. However, you may not be able to see all of your colleagues' vacancies. Ubeeo has divided the user rights, where it is possible that you are responsible for a certain part and your colleagues for a different part. Because of this, you may not be able to see your colleagues vacancies. If you still want to have access to the vacancies of your colleagues, follow these steps:
- Go to the Ubeeo dashboard.
- Click on your own name in the upper right corner.
- Choose “My account” and then “Access Sharing.”
- Click on the “pen” and select “Access granted to”.
- Enter the name of the colleague to whom you want to grant access.
Due to the GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation), we want to handle candidates data with care. If it is not necessary for your colleagues to have access to candidate data, please do not share your account.
Why is a vacancy not visible for me?
If you can't access a vacancy, this is probably because you don't have the right rights. Within Ubeeo you can only view vacancies that you have started yourself or those vacancies where you have been given a role, for example when you are part of the selection committee. In the case of HR advisors, they can view all vacancies for the department or faculty they work for.
If you need access to a specific vacancy, it is advisable to contact the vacancy holder or whoever entered the vacancy.
Is it possible to view the vacancy in preview mode before it is published?
Within the new ATS it is not possible to preview the vacancy beforehand. This wish has been discussed with the supplier but unfortunately will not change in the short term. To get an idea of what the job will look like on the website, you can view the job description in PDF format. You can do this by following these steps:
- Look up the vacancy in Ubeeo.
- Go to the vacancy page.
- Click on 'options'.
- Then click on 'job description in PDF'.
How can I delegate my tasks within the new ATS so that my colleague can take over my responsibilities during my absence?
When you are temporarily away and there are multiple open positions that require attention, it may be convenient to delegate your responsibilities to a colleague. You can do this by following these steps:
- Go to the ATS dashboard.
- Click on your own name in the upper right corner.
- Choose “My Account” and then “Access Sharing.”
- Click on the “Pen” and select “Access granted to”.
- Enter the name of the colleague to whom you want to grant access.
The colleague to whom the tasks have been delegated can verify this by going to the dashboard and clicking on the button to the left of their name. If it lights up green, it means you see the data your colleagues have shared with you. If you only want to see your own jobs, click the same button again
Note! Only the original user will receive notifications via email for delegated tasks. The colleague who the tasks have been delegated to will have to check the dashboard manually to see if there are any open tasks.
I have been added to the selection committee, but when I look on my dashboard at 'my jobs' or 'new applicants' I don't see anything. Where can I assess the candidates?
Within Ubeoo, a distinction is made between vacancies in which you are directly involved and/or indirectly involved. You are directly involved in a vacancy when you have been assigned one of the following roles: HR Advisor, Recruiter or Job Owner. You are indirectly involved in the vacancy if you are included in the selection committee to review and/or assess candidates.
When creating a new vacancy, the system automatically creates a living folder where all candidates will be placed. All selection committee members will have access to this living folder containing the candidates. For this reason, the living folder is included on the dashboard under 'Folders' and you can find the candidates by clicking on ' candidates to review'.
Only when you start a vacancy yourself, all the information can be found on the dashboard under 'Vacancies' or 'Candidates'.